Reinforce Virtues with the Airdrie Children’s Garden Program

Airdrie Kids Garden

Airdrie Kids Garden

Help reinforce virtues in your children with the Airdrie Children’s Garden program.  This is a free program to all families in Airdrie and area, designed to teach children the basics of gardening while fostering community spirit, volunteerism, cooperation, helpfulness, caring and sharing, and many more virtues.

Please mark the following dates on your calendars!  Events will be held 7:00 pm – 7:45pm weekly:  Monday June 10; Monday June 17; Monday June 24; Thursday July 4; Thursday July 11; Wed July 17; Wed July 24; Wed July 31; Thur Aug 8; Wed Aug 14; Mon Aug 19; Mon Aug 26; Thur Sep 5; Wed Sep 11; Thur Sep 19; Wed Sep 25 (last day of the season)

We will plan the “special events” later and these will likely be on a Saturday or Sunday.  Let me know if you have a special event that you would like to see coordinated (i.e. berry picking, field trip, …)  For more information contact kids@airdriehortsociety.com or go to www.airdriehortsociety.com

Thank you,

Kim, Airdrie Children Garden Program

 

 

This entry was posted in Community. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.